Skip to main content

Latest Oil Categories

API推出三种新的汽油发动机油标准,ILSAC GF-6A,GF-6B和API SP

API的润滑油标准集团通过信函批准,采用两个新的ILSAC规范,GF-6A和GF-6B,以及新的API服务类别,API SP。这两种新的ILSAC规范代表了国际润滑油规范咨询委员会(ILSAC)和API Service Sp最新的API汽油机油标准汽油发动机油的最新性能要求。

As part of the introduction of the ILSAC specifications and API SP, API is also introducing a new API Certification Mark “Shield” that will identify oils meeting the ILSAC GF-6B specification. The specific requirements for this revised Mark are provided in the latest edition of API 1509, which can be downloaded这里。Of all the changes approved or under consideration, the most important are the following: Starting May 1, 2020, products meeting ILSAC GF-6A may be licensed to display the API Certification Mark “Starburst,” ILSAC GF-6B the new API Certification Mark “Shield,” and API Service SP for use in the upper portion of the API Service Symbol “Donut.”

Key points:

  • 从5月1日开始,2020年5月1日,ILSAC GF-6A为使用API​​认证标志“Starburst”提供了新的依据。直到2021年4月30日,ILSAC GF-5还为发布使用API​​认证标志“Starburst”提供了依据。
  • Starting May 1, 2020, ILSAC GF-6B provides the only basis for issuance of a license to use the API Certification Mark “Shield.”
  • Effective May 1, 2021, ILSAC GF-6A provides the only basis for issuance of a license to use the API Certification Mark “Starburst.” Oils meeting ILSAC GF-5 will no longer be eligible to display the API Certification Mark “Starburst” and will no longer appear on the online EOLCS Directory after April 30, 2021.
  • 石油营销人员现在可以将ILSAC GF-6A允许允许ILSAC GF-5和API SN,GF-6B作为API SN的API SN。
  • 从5月1日开始,可以在API服务符号“甜甜圈”的上部中使用API​​ Service SP,并且可以许可与资源节约要求满足SP的油,以在下部显示“资源节约”。API服务符号与上部的API Service SP结合。
  • 营销人员可以自由地将符合ILSAC GF-6A,GF-6B和API Service SP标识为5月1日首次许可日期,但必须避免在提前提前提出暗示API认证或新规格和服务类别的陈述那个日期。
  • 想要声称其油的营销人员通过API许可,因为第一个许可日期的ILSAC GF-6A,GF-6B和/或API SP必须申请GF-6A,GF-6B和API SP油的许可通过在线应用系统
  • API将接受申请在2020年5月1日之前的一段时间内满足新标准的产品,并且将在收到它们的情况下处理应用程序,但在2020年5月1日之前,不允许索赔API许可的权利。
  • Oils licensed against the new standards will not appear in the online EOLCS Directory until May 1, 2020.

The new standards specify more stringent engine oil performance requirements for spark-ignited internal combustion engines. The three include seven new tests, including a chain wear test and a new test for very low-viscosity engine oils. The standards also include a test designed to protect against a phenomenon experienced by some gasoline engines known low speed pre-ignition (LSPI).

Watch to learn more:

如何以及为什么?ILSAC GF-6A, GF-6B和SP

关于ILSAC GF-6A,GF-6B和SP的重要事实